The Montessori School: The premiere Montessori Schools conveniently located in Allen: (972) 727-2800 and North Dallas: (972) 985-8844.
StarCreek (972) 727-2800 North Dallas (972) 985-8844

Testimonials

37 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Oct 21, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My oldest son was the very first student at this school (we literally toured in hard hats) and we had a wonderful experience! He attended primary and lower elementary classes & has mainstreamed beautifully into our local school district. It's been a few years since he left, so I decided to shop around before putting my younger son in preschool. While looking at the other top preschools in the area, I found most of them to have had a lot of turnover since I looked with my first child. Many were unclean (one smelled of mildew & most had dirty carpets; etc.) Many had new managers, unfriendly or unprofessional staff and almost all of them had a lot of children crying. I was pretty discouraged. I saved TMS for last because I knew how much I liked it when my first child attended. I was hoping it hadn't gone downhill like the others. When I walked in, the same front desk worker from 5 years before greeted me! The same Director is there, and many of the same teachers from years before were still there. (This speaks volumes about the way the school is being managed, imho) The building is light, bright & CLEAN. There were no children crying. This is something I notice when visiting this particular school-- it's always quiet. The kids are happy there. When I enrolled my second child, I found out his teacher didn't just have her Montessori certification, she also had a Bachelor's Degree from UNT (my Alma mater-- Go Mean Green!) and she had been at the school for 6 years. This blew me away! Who else is hiring preschool teachers that are this educated and keeping them on staff for 6+ years?? I also have to say, all the teachers and classroom assistants my boys have had at this school have been wonderful. My younger son is flourishing there, just as my older son did! The Montessori method fosters a life-long love of learning and it's been so much fun to see my younger son just as excited about going to school as my older son was. I am truly grateful to have found this school and I highly recommend it!

Dec 18, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"We enrolled our son Luke into school and although it was only for a few months it was a fantastic experience. If only I could bring that school with us to New Hampshire :) Luke loved the teachers and the aides......We loved associating with Miss Heidy (or Heidi) and Miss Carmen as they were so nice and so helpful. When we got here to NH it was obvious that Luke was missing the Montessori school experience and although he's doing well if we had not moved he would for sure still be there. The toddler program was a great experience for him and if we are ever to return to Dallas our kids and any future kids would be enrolling here for sure."

Sep 15, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"This is our 2nd year at The Montessori School at Star Creek. Our son started last August and initially cried every morning and our morning drop offs were stressful for our entire family. When we returned from the Christmas holiday I spent time with his teachers Ms Ameena and Ms Cindy plus the co-director Caitlyn on supporting him and getting him over the seperation hurdle. Within a few weeks Davis was jumping out of the car each morning and hardly would look back to tell me goodbye. What made this transition (easier) was the support we received from the staff and the super awesome carpool/drop off line. We are very happy with the school, teachers and the entire staff. Our son will stay at Star Creek at least through kindergarten."

Oct 12, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Our daughter began at the Montessori School of Star Creek this past August in the E1 (elementary) classroom.  We truly couldn't be happier with the school, the faculty, the facility, the other students, I could go on and on. Her teacher Ms Farah is so dedicated to her students and has a wonderful open door policy..."

Read the entire review on Yelp.com!

Oct 6, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Choosing a daycare and/or preschool provider is a tough decision. After visiting 10 sites. our last stop was Montessori School at Starcreek. It was a clear decision that Starcreek was the right place for our two boys. They love the teachers at Starcreek, and I am amazed at what they learn every day. The diversity of activities and school regimen is exactly what two children with a lot of energy need, and Starcreek provides the structure that gives them healthy discipline as well. It is the cleanest facility I have ever seen as well. Starcreek has top notch amenities from the music room, gyms, computer lab, library, playground, and the aquarium is a fun plus. Definitely a big thumbs up from this mom and dad!"
 
 

Oct 22, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We enrolled our son in the Montessori School when he was three years old. He just turned six. Our experience at the Montessori School has exceeded our expectations. We are so pleased that we opted to keep him here for his kindergarten year. The school itself is beautiful--clean and modern. It looks more like an elementary school. As an educator and parent, I appreciate that it has a library, science lab, art studio, and music room. The director and front desk staff are helpful, receptive, friendly, and willing to go out of their way to accommodate students and parents. Our son began in a primary classroom with 3, 4, and 5 year old students. His two teachers were firm yet loving. My husband and I were often impressed and surprised by both his learning and his new love of learning. In his current elementary classroom, he is grouped with 6, 7, and 8 year old students. His teachers, Ms. Farah and Ms. Farheen, differentiate the curriculum for each student, tailoring it to our son s strengths, interests, and areas where growth is needed. By September, our son was eagerly practicing reading and writing. Being around the older students, he is also eager to learn their curriculum and often speaks about learning multiplication and division--he thinks he is ready now! He loves his school and teachers, and we are certain our monthly tuition is money well-spent.

Aug 19, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

As a current family with 2 children at StarCreek, I feel an unfair opinion may have been expressed regarding the staff and care of children. We have a child in both a toddler and primary class; my husband, the grandparents and myself stop by randomly even after 2 years of care and have never experienced any teacher speaking inappropriately to the children. I have often felt that teachers exhibit a great deal of patience and regard for their well being regardless of age. As for academics, our family firmly believes that Star Creek does an exceptional job in laying a strong foundation with proven results. My 4 year old is excelling in Math based on the advanced work that StarCreek has implemented in their classes. Our children will thrive for years to come and after many observations and discussions we are strongly considering remaining at StarCreek until our children are no longer in elementary.

Regarding the director and front office staff, we have found Mrs. Cook's “open door” policy to be consistent and exceptional. Our neighbors and other family members involved with Star Creek feel the same. It makes me sad to think that someone has a bad day and relates an opinion based on one experience. Many of the teachers employed with StarCreek have been there since we started 2 years ago. A few may have left based on family circumstances and needs but for we have had the same teachers for both our children for 2 consecutive years. Our family would highly recommend StarCreek and continues to support their growing community.

Aug 18, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is our 2nd year at The Montessori School at Star Creek. Our son started last August and initially cried every morning and our morning drop offs were stressful for our entire family. When we returned from the Christmas holiday I spent time with his teachers Ms Ameena and Ms Cindy plus the co-director Caitlyn on supporting him and getting him over the seperation hurdle. Within a few weeks Davis was jumping out of the car each morning and hardly would look back to tell me goodbye. What made this transition (easier) was the support we received from the staff and the super awesome carpool/drop off line. We are very happy with the school, teachers and the entire staff. Our son will stay at Star Creek at least through kindergarten.

Aug 18, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our family was first introduced to The Montessori School at StarCreek about 3 years ago when we started our oldest son in the toddler program. He is now 3 ½ years old and has transitioned into the Primary program with ease. Our youngest son has just started the toddler program and we could not be more pleased. Both of our boys love going to school. Our eldest has grown in his independent and confident personality since starting at StarCreek. The staff is exceptional. All of the teachers go out of their way to make our family and boys feel welcomed, loved and excited to be at school. The director has been very involved in our family needs and I feel she always has the best interest for both of our boys in mind. I have always felt that I could communicate with her and any of the staff with my concerns and know they would be addressed immediately. I love that every week the teachers take the time to call me personally and let me know how my children are doing academically ( and I get the chance to ask them questions as well!). We have had other experiences in the area with programs and StarCreek by far exceeds them all. This school is not about any fancy gimmicks, just caring knowledgeable staff members and solid academics. I would recommend a visit to the school to form your own opinions as I am pleased that I did not let the other opinions here influence my thoughts and my mother s intuition as to what was best for my children. Nobody know what is best for your child other than YOU!! We are so fortunate to have found StarCreek for our boys. Excellent School!

Jun 5, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My Daughter has been with MSND for the last one year & she has been enjoying each day of the school.She has grown in her math,language skills & also in her everyday life skills.She is having fun in school & adores her teachers (Ms Lisa & Ms Shazia) & all her friends.School is well organized with wonderful staff who has always helped.I would highly recommend this school to all families.

37 results found. Viewing page 1 of 4. Go to page 1 2 3 4   Next
©2014 All Rights Reserved.